Calendar Highlights:

  • First day of school is Aug. 11.
  • All students and staff members will have a four-day weekend in October. (This replaces the traditional Fair Day holiday.)
  • Spring Break aligns with Dallas College and other school districts in Dallas County.
  • April 15 (Good Friday) is a holiday for students and staff.
  • April 18 is the second bad weather make-up day. If students and staff must make up a second day due to inclement weather, this day will be a school day. If it is not necessary to make up a second day due to weather, this day will be a holiday for students and staff.
  • May 26 is the first bad weather make-up day. If students and staff must make up a day due to inclement weather, May 26 will be the last day of school, and May 27 will be the last contract day of the year for teachers.
  • The school year ends before Memorial Day.
  • Due to contract requirements, Nov. 22 an 23 are workdays for 226-day contract employees.
  • Grading periods will be approximately 9 weeks long for ALL students. Previously, middle and high school students have been on 6-week grading periods.

 

June 2021
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 30
Tue, Jun 1
Wed, Jun 2
Thu, Jun 3
Sat, Jun 5
Sun, Jun 6
Graduation Ceremonies for MHS, WMHS
Curtis Culwell Center
Mon, Jun 7
Tue, Jun 8
Wed, Jun 9
Thu, Jun 10
Sat, Jun 12
Sun, Jun 13
Mon, Jun 14
Tue, Jun 15
Wed, Jun 16
Thu, Jun 17
Sat, Jun 19
Sun, Jun 20
Mon, Jun 21
Tue, Jun 22
Wed, Jun 23
Thu, Jun 24
Sat, Jun 26
Sun, Jun 27
Mon, Jun 28
Tue, Jun 29
Wed, Jun 30
Thu, Jul 1
Sat, Jul 3